Skip to main content

Onboarding

Onboarding is the process of introducing new users to the app to ensure a smooth start. It helps users understand the app’s value proposition and configure some settings before using it.

1. Splash screen​

It is the first screen users see when opening the app. It displays your company logo and sets the initial brand impression.

2. Value proposition screen​

It appears after the splash screen and before the login/registration screen. It contains:

  1. Title
    • The main message you want to display.
    • Recommendation: less than 50 characters in length.
  2. Key points
    • Maximum of five bullet items: a concise summary of your value proposition.
    • Recommendation: less than 60 characters each.

How can I personalize this info in the app?​

Please send the following details to us and we will update them:

  • Title.
  • Key points.

Once we receive this information, we'll update the onboarding screen accordingly.

3. Login / Registration screen​

This screen allows users to log in if they already have an account or register if they are new.

How do I log in to the app?​

  1. Magic link

    • Enter the email address where you want the login link to be sent and click "Send link to this email".
    • You will receive an email, and you’ll need to click the link from the same device to log in.
    • If you don’t receive it, check your spam folder.
    • The link will be valid for 1 hour.
  2. Username and password

    • Click "Use email and password" at the bottom banner.
    • Enter your email and password.
    • Click "Log in".

How can I reset my password if I forget it?​

  • Click "Forgot your password?".
  • Enter your email and click "Reset password".
  • You will receive an email with a link to reset your password.
  • Open the email and click "Click here to change your password".
  • Back in the app, enter your new password and click "Change password".

4. Notification activation​

This screen encourages users to enable notifications to receive important alerts, energy-saving tips, and consumption updates. Users can choose to activate notifications or skip this step.